Be Careful Your Way Doesn’t Become “The Way”

You hear a stunning sermon that provokes an action on your part..

You read something in God’s Word that results in a new discipline…

A book provides a way to do something that simply “clicks” for you…

Rejoice!

Feel free to share with others!

But don’t fall into the quicksand of thinking…”golly gee, this works for me; it must work for thee.”

Our Lord is way too creative to simplistically make a one-size-fits-all “formula” for anything…

Let’s keep the flowers red…green leaves green…

Or, as Harry Chapin wrote and sang:

Author: Jack Hager

Jesus invaded my life shortly after my arrest at age 26. I spent the first few years of my new life incarcerated. Went to Bible school after parole; have served with Kansas City Youth For Christ, Headwaters Christian Youth (Rhinelander, Wi), Family Life Ministries (Bath, NY), and now with Mi Advance Ministries (Saint Joseph, Mo). Married with four children, work with youth, adults, inmates. Heavily involved in Bible quizzing for four decades. Narrow minded about Jesus and the gospel; fairly open minded about most other things. Speak in churches, camps (both teen and family), civic groups, public schools, Christian schools prisons and colleges...amazed I get to do what I get to do....June 2023 diagnosed with multiple myeloma and kidney disease. I have cancer, can cer does NOT have me. Favorite verse Romans 15.13 "May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing so that you, by the power of the Holy Spirit, may overflow with hope."

Leave a comment